Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Solutions.

Buhach Insect Powder

Buhach Insect Powder Nature’s “secret” bug repellent — no synthetic chemicals! Buy 2 & Save!
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
57 /of 59(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buhach Insect Powder
Review 1 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring Buhach back!!!
April 26, 2013
By Susan
"Love this product... extremely useful and easy to use. Please bring it back!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WORKS
March 21, 2013
By ARIANA
"THIS WORKS AWESOMELY. WE LOVE IT. PLEASE PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a believer!
July 2, 2012
By Teri
from Honolulu, HI
Pros: extremely effective on roaches mosquitos
Cons: burning emits a pretty strong scent, expensive
"Skeptical by nature, I wasn't holding out too much hope for this product. But after discovering that 2-inch (average!) roaches live in the wall behind our new home (thank goodness it's a rental!) I figured it was worth a shot. And BOY. Am I glad I did! Within 15 minutes of sprinkling this wonder powder along the wall, there were more than a dozen of those disgusting things writhing on their backs. I know it's evil, but I delighted in their deaths. After a bi-weekly treatment, we can safely say there are no more roaches! Hooray! We can enjoy our outdoor living area again! We've tried burning it too, to thwart mosquitos that love to make our son their little snack. It seems to work just fine on those, as well as on termites! It does *NOT* work on our ants or lizards (geckos) though. But thankfully, those are much more tolerable and manageable. It's the roaches we wanted to do battle with. And we've won, thanks to this product! Thanks, Solutions!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this product for many years.
July 1, 2012
By Tom
from Willow, Alaska
Pros: highly recommended
"An excellent product. We live in Willow, Alaska -- mosquito heaven. We have used Buhach for years to control the intense mosquito problem we have every year. I am disappointed that this product is hard to find at local merchants so I must order it online. I strongly recommend this product for mosquito control because it really works."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Getting Rid of Roaches
June 28, 2012
By E.S.
from NY
"All of a sudden, I got an influx of roaches after being roach-free for years. I have only used it for a week and I have noticed roaches dead or dying on their backs. So this really works."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 8, 2012
By Carla
from nashville nc
"worked great if only the container was bigger.I have alot of mosquitos."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding product
May 24, 2012
By Ginger
Pros: natural remedy for pests.
Cons: the canister lid came off in shipment.
"I used this in Alaska and that can lastest me until last year...8 years. A little goes a long way. This is an excellent product for insects. I am glad I found it again. My neighbor saw how quick the ants scattered when I applied it and wants to order some for his house."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Stuff Really Works
May 17, 2012
By Nancy
from Spokane Valley, WA
Pros: keeps mosquitos away
"I've used Buhach for several years. It was absolutely invaluable when camping in the Canadian Rockies a few years ago. While hiking we had been bitten so badly by mosquitos, blood was running down our arms. When we got back to the tent we got out the Buhach and smudged. The mosquitos didn't come near us while we were within its protection. I've also used it as a barrier at doors to keep ants from coming inside. This summer I'm using it in the backyard to battle black flies. This is good stuff!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the few places to carry BUHACH
March 29, 2012
By David
Pros: hard to find but solutions has it!
"Buhach is the best non-toxic bug repellent/killer available, but it's really hard to find. Fortunately Solutions carries it at a fair price & delivers promptly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 25, 2011
By madelyn
from new york city
"If you have outdoor pets, as I do, this is the way to keep the fleas away."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what I want...
September 23, 2011
By Shyloh
"and gets rid of the ants without hurting my dogs.!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pest repellent
September 12, 2011
By Sabrina
from Newnan, GA
Cons: wish it came in bigger container
"I was very skeptical of this product. I am very prone to severe mosquito and insect bites. However, with this burning, I was able to sit in my hammock all evening without one bite. Amazing!!!! Very happy and bought more."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the Chicken Coop
July 31, 2011
By Nancy
Pros: easy to use, chickens prefer powder over spray.
Cons: expensive
"Dusting the nesting boxes and perches weekly with Buhach really helps keep the chickens free of mites. Also helps keep the fly population under control between coop cleanouts."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 21, 2011
By DAC
Pros: so happy with it
Cons: none
"the flys drive our britney crazy put this on her and she seems so peaceful . she has lots of allergies and this so far has helped that problem also and she smells so much better. thank you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
June 30, 2011
By Sue
from Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Pros: fantastic product
"I am one of the unfortunate people that mosquitos love to bite. I have tried many a product and this is the only one that I can say has really kept the mosquitos away. Its enviromentally safe for pets also. Thank you for coming to my rescue."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buhach is great
June 30, 2011
By Timothy
"We've been using this in homes, ashrams, and retreats for decades. Ground up flowers! It really works. Sprinkle it or burn it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 26, 2011
By CLaire
"This is the best product I've ever used. Ants, aphids and other bugs are killed immediately. The best thing is it's not deadly chemicals that I don't want near me nor my dog.
I'm never without this product - it's always on hand."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent "green" product
May 19, 2011
By Heather
from Long Island, NY
Pros: non toxic, natural
"Have only used it a couple of times but has worked very well.
When I initially received this the containers were smashed to pieces and the powder was everywhere. Customer service promptly sent out replacements and credited the "broken in transit" product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What we've been wishing for!
May 14, 2011
By Suki
Pros: safe
"We bought the Bhach Insect Powder. It's great! Works well and is eco, human and animal friendly. My baby radishes and spinach were getting attacked. Just harvested beautiful basketfuls of both. Our second order just arrived(doubled it) now our veggie garden is protected and best of all we aren't killing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Buhach Insect Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
non-toxic
May 12, 2011
By Cynthia
from Cambridge, MD
"One can did the entire perimeter of our three story house. Wasn't worried about inhaling it. Seems to be doing the trick against the annual ant invasion."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>