Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Solutions.

Garlic Twist

Like magic! Just twist to instantly chop garlic—fine or coarse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 /of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garlic Twist
Review 1 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than a press
July 14, 2011
By Susan
from Needham, MA
"This works great to smash the garlic to remove the peel as well as to chop it. Works much better if you smack the top before twisting. Cleans very well in the dishwasher. Like it much better than my old press."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for more than just garlic
April 4, 2011
By Libby
from San Diego CA
"I've bought many of these for gifts. I freeze jalapeno peppers from my garden and use the twist to chop them up and of course, it is great for garlic."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
creative yet functional
February 16, 2011
By Paul
from Houston, TX
Pros: easy to use, easy to clean
Cons: hand wash to avoid damage
"great for mincing garlic & ginger"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest kitchen gadget ever
February 4, 2011
By Rose
Pros: takes just seconds
Cons: not too easy to get all the minced garlic out of
"Wonderful time-saving device for that dreaded task of mincing or chopping garlic. Most useful when your recipe calls for lots of garlic."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best garlic mincer!
January 16, 2011
By Karen
Pros: easy to use and clean
"This is one of the best garlic mincers I have tried. For best results cut garlic clove in two pieces for easier turning. This purchase was to replace one lost in a move as don't want to be without it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even GINGER!
March 1, 2010
By Jennifer
from NY
Pros: easy to clean, versatile, made-in-usa
"I love ginger but it is such a chore to mince--I was thrilled to find out that the Garlic Twist minces it right up! I put finer pieces in my tea and chunkier pieces in my cooking. Much more versatile than the old garlic press!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great garlic chopper
October 14, 2009
By Karlene
from Kalispell, MT
Pros: very east to clean
Cons: may be difficult to twist if you have arthritis in
"I have been using this chopper for about a year now and I don't know what I would do without it! I chop the cloves into pieces and put them into the chopper and after a few twists they are minced. If I add too many it is sometimes difficult to twist so you just have to put less in."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
October 6, 2009
By Susie
"I have found this tool to be the easiest way to chop garlic. I use it all the time. It is easy to clean and does a great job. I have given several now as gifts. It works great on ginger as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice litle gadget
October 4, 2009
By Barbara
from Middletown, NY
"I'm always chopping garlic for something, so it seemed like a handy tool. I was surprised when it worked so well! My family should get many good years out of this item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition
September 8, 2009
By Margaret
from MO
Pros: keeps hands from smelling of garlic, easy to remove chopped product
"This makes chopping garlic a breeze. I wouldn't use garlic as much as I do if not for it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garlic Twist
May 1, 2009
By Connie
"Wow, this makes chopping garlic fantastic. You determine the courseness, no smelly hands, no nicks on fingers to chop. Easy to clean. YEA!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful little tool
April 16, 2009
By Tom
from Gasquet, CA
"Easy to use and easy to clean. I started out by slicing the cloves into narrow slices and putting 5 or 6 slices at a time in before twisting and it came out great. Then I just put whole cloves in up to eight small ones without slicing into smaller pieces and it still worked easily though a little harder to twist. On my last use I discovered that depending on where you leave the last twist it's possible to leave the garlic in two little neat triangles away from the teeth that were easily removed without having to pick through the teeth. Tis a wonderful tool."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garlic Twist Terrific !
March 26, 2009
By Elise
from Cincinnati, OH
Pros: so easy to use and clean .
"This is one product that I tend to use almost daily. It makes the tedious job of chopping or mincincing garlic so wonderfully easy. A smelly, messy task ahs become so wonderfully simple. And what a delight to be able to just rinse it and pop it in the dishwasher. No more broken garlic presses that were such a pain to clean. Ive given many of these as presents and everyone loves them and want to also give them as presents. . What a wonderful product. A simple twist of the wrists and you're on the way to healthier cooking and eating."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really works
August 30, 2009
By Scott
from redding, ca
"Most of these gadgets that I buy don't work as well as promised. This one really works and I use it regularly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for just a few cloves
July 3, 2009
By Carolyn
from Paradise, CA
"I use a lot of garlic in my cooking. I have a good chopper, but I get tired of taking it all apart to clean it. Sometimes this happens even more than once a day.
The Garlic Twist looked so easy to use and easy to clean. Well, it is easy to clean, and fairly easy to use. One must have the ablility to grip tightly while twisting with your hands. That's OK for me but might not be for the elderly. The real drawback for me was that it is only effective with small numbers of cloves. I use 12 to 15 cloves in my dishes.
All in all, I find it is worth using. I just cut back on the number of cloves used.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garlic Twist
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too bad
May 21, 2010
By Anonymous
"I had big expectations when this arrived. Unfortunately, the plastic blades are so thick they don't cut well..they mash it. The concept is wonderful, if they only sharpened the blades"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garlic Twist
June 28, 2008
By Jeanne
from , IL
"This little gadget actually works! I can get my garlic evenly chopped and minced without making a mess and having that sticky mess on my hands. I chop enough for a week and put it in a glass jar with olive oil in the fridge. Try it, you'll like it!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garlic Twist
January 22, 2007
By Anonymous
from Covington, OH
"This is a GREAT invention! I always hated to mince or chop garlic so I frequently didn't bother putting it in my recipes. This makes it so easy that I add garlic all the time to many dishes. Garlic's health benefits are well documented and now we are reaping more benefits! All garlic lovers need this handy kitchen tool."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garlic Twist
November 1, 2006
By Alissa
from Federal Way, WA
"This works really well,you just have to have very strong hands and a good grip."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garlic Twist
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 /out of 1