Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Solutions.

Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount

Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount Secure your windshield-mount GPS out of the way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
118 /of 123(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Review 101 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
September 1, 2009
By Sharyn
"The Navmat GPS Dash Mount is a really good product. It stays right where it is placed and we don't have to worry about it moving around one little bit. Adjusting the GPS to any level is really easy. I would highly recommend this product. The service from Solutions was as good as always. I feel good ordering from them. Thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my vehicle
August 6, 2009
By Peggy
from Castleton, VT
"I never could get my GPS to hold on the windshield. This is great. The GPS doesn't move an inch unless I want to move it, which I do occationally when the sun comes in. Moving my GPS is so much easier than trying to stick it to the windshield and then yanking it off and then fighting later to put it back on. What a wonderful product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
doesn't stay
March 16, 2010
By Charlene
from Nashville, TN
"The suction doesn't maintain. When you stop & move it to a discrete location, then pick it up to put on the dash- I'm then fighting with getting it reestablished on the bean bag. Can't they make one that is part of the bean bag and we just attach the GPS to it? I would toss mine if I had another option as my front window it too angled to attach it there."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This thing works!
April 12, 2010
By Emily
from Silverton, Oregon
"This thing really works! I live on a hill with some abrupt corners to the streets and it doesn't slide around or fall off the dash at all. I'll never have to sucker my nav device onto the windshield again! It's also really easy to tuck the whole assembly away out of sight when I'm parked. A really good product that actually does what it's advertised to do!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Avoid car break ins.
February 1, 2010
By Bill
from Saint Louis, MO
"I thought putting the GPS in the glove box, leaving the holder on the window was very safe. The very holder in the window is a flag. Don't need that. Yes, the Nav-Mat is rather pricey, but that said, it works as claimed. Put it on the dash and the GPS remains. When done, put the Nav-Mat in the trunk and no GPS trace is lift. I'll be using mine all the time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds expectations
June 30, 2010
By Sue
"This GPS mount has been great. No more GPS falling off the windshield or leaving a tell tale mark that alerts others that you have this device. I keep dash board mount in arm rest storage and take out only when I need to use my GPS. Though it looks a bit awkward, it remains where put and accepts the GPS easily. It's easy to view. Has made using my GPS less cumbersome."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not perfect, but glad I bought it
February 14, 2010
By Roseanne
from Tulsa, OK
Pros: stable, easy to position
Cons: suction doesn't hold
"I find that the suction cup on my GPS doesn't stay stuck on the flat plastic disk on this unit. It locks in at first and then releases with slight movement. But, even without the suction, the GPS stays in the holder well. It takes a lot of movement to knock it out. And having this holder is a lot better than not having it. I can position the GPS where it's easy to read and to reach."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nav-Mat - Just what I needed
November 13, 2009
By Peggy
from Kingwood Texas
"The Nav-Mat is just what I was looking for to hold my Garmin Nuvi. The window mounted suction holder that came with the unit kept falling off the window when is it hot. The Nav-Mat not only allows me to conveniently see my Nuvii but allows me to easliy put it away for security. It works in mutiple vehicles and I can take it when I use a rental car traveling. Another great solution from Solutions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Design
November 3, 2010
By Betty
from Connecticut
"I am even more happy with this purchase than I thought I would be. The heavy ring fits perfectly in a shallow hollow designed on top of the dash of my new Subaru Outback, and the center allows the suction cup of my GPS holder to really hold tight so there is no 'wiggle' at all, and GPS is sitting at the right angle and height. Does not obscure vision or make messy rings on windshield. Its perfect!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indispensable!!!
January 20, 2010
By Huxley
from Stratford, CT
Pros: nice heft...can double as weapon if attacked, its all about safety, no messy attachment
Cons: need to hide from thieves, not something i want to carry when leaving car
"While researching features on GPS out there, I noticed that many folks complained about the mounts being dangerous, flimsy, and just plain irritating. I wanted our first GPS to be the best experience possible, so I didn't have to look too far to find this indispensable solution. It is so valuable to us, that I tuck it under the seat when leaving the car. Very solidly built. In my view, a MUST HAVE!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally a Way to Keep GPS Placed
January 11, 2011
By Carolyn
from Austin, TX
"I too have had a lot of problems with the suction not holding on the windshield bracket that came with my TomTom. The first time I tried to use it, it fell off the window and when I caught it, I accidently made a huge scratch right in the middle of the screen. Needless to say I was really upset that the GPS was permanently damaged. Now that I have the NavMat, it works great and I do not have to hold the GPS in my hand or in the cupholder."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works as Advertised
July 28, 2009
By Rita
from Woodlawn, NY
"I am very happy with my dashboard mount. My TomTom suction cup never held. It would fall off the windshield and many times my directions were gone. I would have to pull over to get the screen back. I resorted to leaving the GPS on the seat next to me but then I couldn't see the screen. With the dashboard mount, it holds beautifully on my slightly rounded dash and I can see the screen, something I couldn't do when it was mounted on the windshield."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
August 25, 2009
By Laura
"My satellite radio frequently used to come flying off the dashboard at me while driving, when the suction cup let loose from the windshield. Even on my slightly sloped dash the NavMat stays put. I had avoided putting the radio in the middle of the windshield because it interfered with the storage cubby on the dash but now I can easily move & replace the radio on the NavMat when I want to get into the cubby for something, plus any front-seat passenger can reach the radio if they want. Definitely a worthwhile purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a help!!
August 23, 2009
By Kathy
Pros: stays where it's put!, no window "ring"
"This Nav-Mat is such a help on my car dash! I have a Garmin GPS and the suction mount that came with it...just did not work. I lost it in the middle the trip every time. This is a joy. It sits right on the dash and you can put it wherever you are most comfortable and have best visiblity. Nothing moves, shifts or leaves a "ring" on your window! I love it. Plus, when you get out of the car, you just put everything under the seat and out of harms way. Buy it! If you have a portable GPS...you will love this! My car has a little dash and that is not a problem either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great GPS Holder
April 15, 2009
By Julia
Pros: secure anywhere on dash
Cons: might be a little big for some dashes
"I had struggled with trying to keep my GPS unit mounted on the window with the suction cup gizmo that came with it since I first purchased it. The window mount just never seemed to work reliably. I'd be driving along thinking that at last I had figured out how to make it stick and it would unexpectedly come crashing to the floor. Not only is this new bean bag type holder secure on my dash, but it is easily moved around or even removed by a passenger to check info. I have driven many miles since I purchased it and see no problems. Not once has it moved from the position I placed it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gps mount
December 13, 2009
By ienny
from dallas
"very happy with it. from the picture I had thought the base would be sort of like a bean bag. it is stiffer that that, but that is OK. It does NOT scrunch. It does sit very nicely on the dash and does not slip. My husband would like it to sit right in front of him, but our dashboard has a hump there so we put it to the side (straight down from the rear view mirror). That is a problem of our car and not the product. works as stated. We used an old DVD player carrying case to put the GPS and the base in and it all just lives in the trunk of the car. (We only use on trips or if in a strange part of town. In general, we travel familiar paths and don't want to leave in plane sight in case of theft.)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nav-Mat™ GPS Dash Mount
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 /out of 7
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6