Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Solutions.

28-Day Mascara

28-Day Mascara Beautiful eyelashes all month long—with just one application.
Average Customer Rating:
2.632 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
25
28 /of 57(49%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 28-Day Mascara
Review 21 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally!
January 14, 2011
By Stacey
from Minneapolis, MN
"I can do my lashes and brows at home and save lots of money and time. I did one application a few weeks ago, and really liked the look on my brows (in brown) and the lashes were just OK. I think I need to mix in a bit of black for my lashes, and I'm sure they'll improve with practice. If you have this done in a salon, it's worth the price of one trip to try, right?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go for it!
December 30, 2010
By M.S.
from Chicago, IL
Pros: price is right, doesn't sting, easy to apply
Cons: doesn't last 28 days
"I've been getting my lashes tinted in a salon for about a year now, and bought this kit to save $$. It's great! Very easy to apply. Use gloves if you can -- this stuff can stain the hands. The tint does not last 28 days for me like the salon tints do (this might be something I'm doing wrong in the application) but the price is right and I love the way my lashes look. If you're thinking about this one, go for it. You'll love the way your lashes will look."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good
December 29, 2010
By M
"My usual mascara routine was: apply mascara, grab Kleenex, wipe off 90% of mascara. I had read mixed reviews online, but I decided to go ahead and try this anyway. My hair is a tricky shade that's somewhere between blond and light brown, so I wasn't sure if I should get black or brown, but I had read that the color wasn't very intense, so I decided to go with the black. I am glad I did.
This product did pretty much what I expected. The difference isn't dramatic, but it is noticeable. Before my eyelashes were light enough that the ends wouldn't show up against my skin, now they stand out a little bit more. This won't make your eyelashes any thicker or longer than they already are, only darker.
I used decent brushes instead of the crummy q-tips included in the kit and I didn't bother with the eyeshield things. I also made sure to get a very good application of activator and then applied more before applying the tint. I was also careful not to get any in my eyes and didn't have any problem with stinging.
I would not recommend this for someone with dark brown or black hair or anyone with shaky hands. I would recommend it for someone with light hair who isn't looking for the big difference in your lashes that you get with mascara."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 29, 2012
By Betty
"A bit messy. But took a hint from another reviewer and used a small paint brush, instead of the cotton swabs included in kit and it worked well. I have very short lashes, so the under eye pads were pointless, but using a silicon gel helped with the spotting. I like the product on a daily basis, but still needed mascara.
Even though I am fair, I would recommend the black for everyone.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It works!
July 19, 2011
By Hiromi
from Columbia, MO
Pros: it works!
"I think it works if your eyelushes are lighter color. Mine is black so i dont really know how long it stays on my eyelushes. I still have to use regular muscara, but i will try again in few weeks!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
June 2, 2011
By Vonnie
Pros: darkens
"Darkens lashes, so helps with light colored lashes but need to use mascara to thicken"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad, but not great
February 26, 2011
By Linda
Cons: expensive as a 'mascara'
"After reading the reviews for this product, I still had to try it for myself. I used one of the cotton swabs that comes in the kit to apply the activator and an old mascara brush that I washed thoroughly to apply the colorant. It looked pretty good for the first two weeks, but then my eyelashes either faded or fell out (natural loss due to aging of the hair). As the other reviews mentioned, it ONLY colors; it does NOT thicken or lengthen lashes, so if you are okay with those limitations, go ahead and try it. One caveat: it WILL stain. I dripped some activator on our molded lavatory, and it stained it. I was able to remove most of the stain with chlorine bleach, but a faint mark still remains."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not So Great
February 4, 2011
By sue
"Easy to apply, but didn't last long enough. Maybe a week. Would not recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
beauty
January 14, 2011
By kris
"I had a lot of trouble applying this and really needed someone to do it for me. The color made some difference, not as much as I hoped. However, I've had this professionally done and I don't think that lasted any longer than this product and it cost me $25 for one time--so, on that basis, I would recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not quite what I expected
January 12, 2011
By Jean
"While this product did dye my lashes, I quickly realized that it doesn't replace mascara. Mascara will thicken the lashes as well as give color. That's what makes it a good make-up tool.. While this product gives color, there is no thickening, so I still use mascara. So, I wouldn't necessarily recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not all that great
January 5, 2011
By Theresa
Pros: easy to apply
Cons: doesn't last that long, for short/thin lashes you'll still need mascara
"Maybe I did something wrong, but the color only lasted a few days for me. It was easy to apply, although the 2nd time I didn't use the eye shields. They were more trouble than they were worth. Be careful because it will stain your hands. This just wasn't the right product for me because my lashes are short and spread out. I still need mascara to have them show up- coloring what I have just isn't enough."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
'Once in a lifetime purchase' aka 'Don't Repeat'
May 10, 2012
By Carolyn
from Turlock, CA
"Note to self; if your hair is pale and fine, making the individual eyelashes darker does not make them discernibly stand out.
This product is also difficult to apply and not get in the eyes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
May 1, 2012
By Mary
from Hawaii
Cons: a waste of money
"This product was suppose to dye my eye lashes to last for 28 days. It was very difficult to use. No clear directions came with it. Need visuals on how to apply.
It did not dye all my lashes, only some and lasted only about 3 days.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
More trouble than it's worth
April 26, 2012
By Jean
"Applying it looks easy, but it is not. Positioning the shields and dampening the lashes with activator is difficult. Then the darkening agent really doesn't make much difference."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Difficult and not worth it
April 20, 2012
By Regina
"This product is too difficult to put on and by the next day I had little balls of makeup under my eyes and on the lids. mMy daughter tried it too and had the same results. Not very professional. Way too much money for the product. I am sending it back."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
USELESS
February 2, 2012
By Debbie
"I just brought this and it does NOT work at ALL!!! Dont waste your money on this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work
December 22, 2011
By Georgia
Cons: gimmick
"It lasted a day. Save your money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as easy
December 9, 2011
By jenny
"This product is not as easy as the ad makes it out to be. And I did not see any results. My lashes are the same but I have a nice stain on my eyelid where the product touched my skin"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big Mistake
December 8, 2011
By Win
from Portland, OR
"I'm a watercolor artist and know how to be delicate with a brush, but I had nothing but trouble with this product. I apparently got more on my eyelids than eyelashes 'cause nothing happened to the lashes and I had a nice line along the lashes. The eye shields are silly. How in the world do you put them under your upper lashes? I washed everything off and put the box in a drawer. I felt ridiculous."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 28-Day Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
November 27, 2011
By Pat
"I found this product very hard to use and Was not happy with the results."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>