Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Solutions.

Perplexus Epic

Easy to play...difficult to master!
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 /of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perplexus Epic
Review 1 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remarkable, imaginative, challenging
December 13, 2012
By Nancy
"This "toy" is a perfect gift for a teenager who can become bored with lots of "stuff". It should prove to be challenging even for the most diehard "toyer""
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun for everyone
August 9, 2012
By Mary
Pros: great family fun
"Took the Perplexus on a family vacation and it was never left alone for more than 5 minutes when we were all in the condo. Everyone enjoyed the challenge and there was an on-going competition between the 7 year old and his 23 year old uncle. Not sure who won in the end, but we all benefited from the fun."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun toy for entire family
January 16, 2012
By Bonnie
from Cottage Grove MN
"This was given to a family of 5 and they already had the easier one. They found this one much more challanging, so they are eagerly trying to master this one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for Adults
January 8, 2012
By Victoria
Pros: quiet
Cons: hard to win
"I like to have something around at the holidays that will keep my adult children and teen grandchildren busy yet still in the room to be part of the conversation. My husband turned his nose up when I purchased this and later Christmas night he told me I had been right as it was constantly being passed from one to the other"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was a hit!
January 5, 2012
By Lori
from Palm Bay, FL
"Purchased this for my nephew, 9, for xmas and it was a hit the moment it was opened - not only by him but every other family member as well. It passed around the room more times than I can remember. Great fun for kids and adults. Totally worth the money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best Christmas gift of 2011!
December 29, 2011
By Ellen
"We gave this gift to many different people and ages. Everyone needed to see it and try it! It is very fun."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOTS OF CHRISTMAS FUN
December 29, 2011
By Bonnie
"We gave Perplexus to our grandson and this Perplexus Epic to his godfather, our son. They played with each other's and still, four days later, haven't mastered either! They're really having fun with them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandson loved it
December 29, 2011
By Lynne
"One of the best presents ever. He loved trying to get thru the maze"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perplexus Epic
December 27, 2011
By Ruth
from Chicago area
Pros: anyone can try
Cons: very hard to get very far
"This ball provided many attempts to get the ball around a few curves. All of us tried it. It was always in someones hand. While it could be frustrating it was loads of fun. Truly an adult toy. Our son-in-law is taking it to his family get-together. He is very hard to buy a gift for, so to have one that impresses him is wonderful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool puzzler
December 2, 2011
By geri
from mont alto pa
"I actually got this for a Xmas present but it looks real challenging and I'm sure he'll have fun with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Busiest Ball Ever
November 15, 2011
By Rose
from Michigan
"I bought this as a gift but couldn't wait to try it for myself. Now I have to get another one! It seems so easy, but as the ad says, Just try and master it, NO WAY!
It makes the time fly by and the simplicity makes it fun.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should keep everyone busy
November 3, 2011
By Anna
from N PA
"Neat toy which sin't easily mastered. Takes a lot of practice."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
by far the best!
November 2, 2011
By terry
from Novato Ca.
Cons: focus ability
"We have the original perplexus! We love it and always give it as a gift for all ages!!
Now it's so great to try the Epic!!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perplexus
November 29, 2012
By Rosie
"This is a great toy - buy so far it has everyone from teenagers to grandparents stumped. But we'll keep trying. My 21 yr old Grandson swore he wouldn't pick it up because it drove him crazy at a friend's house but we couldn't wrestle it away from him later."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frustratingly fun
December 29, 2011
By Catherine
"Bought this for my kids for Christmas. They are 9 and 11, and this toy is too frustrating for them. I've played with and can only get to 20, but I'm not the most coordinated person either! I think this is a fun toy, but also frustrating. Should have bought the Rookie or Original verison!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenging
December 29, 2011
By Kathryn
from Siler City, NC
"This is definitely a toy for a child/adult who likes difficult challenges. It can not be mastered in just a few minutes and. . . maybe not at all!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perplexus Epic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun for adults too
November 3, 2011
By Samantha
from Kansas City
"This is a challenge. I bought it for my 15 year of nephew but he had a hard time getting it away from the adults. Once you start playing it is hard to put it down."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Perplexus Epic
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 /out of 1